Ticket Transfers can only be cancelled by you if the recipient hasn’t accepted the tickets yet. Here's how you can do it:
- Go to 'View All Orders' in 'My Account'
- Click the 'Order Details'
- Click ‘Cancel Transfer’ at the top left
Has the transfer been accepted and do you have reason to cancel the transfer? Please contact us so we can see if we can help you.
For visual step-by-step instructions, watch the video below: